Broker Check

Meet Our Group

Jim Blount, CFP®

President, LPL Registered Principal

jim.blount@pointfg.com

In 2001, Jim founded The Point Financial Group. From just two advisors doing transaction based insurance and investment products, he has grown the firm into a comprehensive and competitive financial planning firm based in Northwest...

Read more

Robin Coggins, AIF ® CPFA PPC™

Vice President, LPL Registered Principal

robin.coggins@pointfg.com

Robin Coggins has over 25 years of experience in the securities industry and is fully licensed in all investment products. Robin’s focus is on helping customers plan, build and maintain company-sponsored retirement plans as well...

Read more

Chad Chance, CFP®

Director of Financial Planning, LPL Financial Advisor

chad.chance@pointfg.com

Chad Chance began his career with The Point Financial Group in 2007 after he graduated from the Sam M. Walton College of Business at the University of Arkansas. In 2013 he obtained the Certified Financial Planner (CFP®)designation,...

Read more

Marty G. Dennis, CFP®, CLU®

Director of Insurance Services, LPL Financial Advisor

marty.dennis@pointfg.com

Marty Dennis started in the financial service industry with Arvest in 1998 and joined The Point Financial Group in August of 2007 as Director of Insurance Services. His area of expertise involves risk management including life...

Read more

Ted Sego

LPL Financial Advisor

ted.sego@pointfg.com

Ted has been educating, motivating, and coaching his clients in the pursuit of financial goals and dreams since 2012. Living and working in Fayetteville for most of his life; Ted is an active member of Cross Church - Fayetteville,...

Read more

Rhonda Laborde

LPL Financial Advisor

rhonda.laborde@pointfg.com

A graduate of Louisiana Tech University, Rhonda Laborde has over 20 years banking experience and 14 years investment experience. Rhonda takes the time to listen and develop financial plans based on clients needs. Being fully licensed...

Read more

Evan Savells

LPL Financial Advisor

evan.savells@pointfg.com

Evan joined The Point Financial Group in 2020. Previously with Arvest Asset Management, he helped facilitate trading, client services, and wealth management needs for their advisors and clients. He currently holds his Series 7 with LPL...

Read more

Bob Newman

Business Development, LPL Registered Sales Assistant

bob.newman@pointfg.com

Bob Newman has almost 30 years of experience in managing and building business relationships. He moved to Northwest Arkansas in 1998 as the National Account Manager for a medical device manufacture. Bob joined The Point Financial Group...

Read more

Darlene Johnson

Operations Manager

darlene.johnson@pointfg.com

Darlene Johnson joined The Point Financial Group in 2003 as a Sales Associate and has since been promoted to Operations Manager. She serves as the primary resource during a new clients’ transition and is responsible for handling...

Read more

Lisa Hunt

Client Services Associate

lisa.hunt@pointfg.com

Lisa has over 12 years of experience in the financial services industry working in the Harrison office. She is a valuable resource to our clients in processing day-to-day operational and client service requests. Before joining The...

Read more

Valynda Jennings

Client Services Associate

valynda.jennings@pointfg.com

Valynda Jennings joined The Point Financial Group in 2017 as the Financial Accountant and also works with our Retirement Plan Services Division assisting business owners with their group retirement plan benefits. With over 20 years in...

Read more

Josh Blount

LPL Registered Sales Associate, Retirement Plans

josh.blount@pointfg.com

Josh Blount began his career with The Point Financial Group in 2017. He is currently studying Finance at the Sam M. Walton College of Business at the University of Arkansas. He served as a Congressional Intern in the United States.

Read more

Juan Zarruk

Client Services Associate

juan.zarruk@pointfg.com

Juan is one of the most recent associates at The Point Financial Group. He recently graduated from the Sam M. Walton College of Business at the University of Arkansas. He obtained his Bachelor of Science in Business Administration with...

Read more

Kyle Powell

Paraplanner, LPL Registered Administrative Associate

kyle.powell@pointfg.com

Kyle started in the financial service industry in 2019 and joined The Point Financial Group in August of 2021. Kyle focuses on financial planning to give clients a holistic overview of their financial situation and goals. He currently...

Read more